Buy more than* S$200* and get FREE SHIPPING

Customer Reviews of Chain Cutters & Liberator

Chain Cutters & Liberator
Sales Price: 68.77 SGD
Review Rating: 3.78
32 Customer Reviews
5 star 15
4 star 4
3 star 6
2 star 5
1 star 2
The reviews are automatic translation.
Showing 1 - 20 of 32 Reviews
Chain exchange of motorcycle
3
From Japan
On 2017-10-30 22:21:35
Purchased because the cutter and riveters were set and cheap. ← mistake at this point First, there is no explanation in the instruction manual. Is it called, only the explanation of the character. Although it was no problem to do it from a human being who did not do it, it was a little confusing explanation for those who do it for the first time. When cutting the head of the rivet with the grinder and using the chain cutter and pushing out the pin and exchanging the cutter pin with the rivetter, the situation that the cutter pin 3.8 mm can not come off the chain occurs, after all, the riveted front and rear chain is grinded with a grinder I cut it and removed it. But from here it is just a pin that is painted on raw iron because it is a problem because it seems that it will bend and break when force is forced to pull out by force so I thought whether I would leave it as it is but because the work will not proceed, I pulled it out It took off exactly) It took time and extra money Chain exchange It was a waste of time money
This review is about item#3277304.
Used for 250cc maintenance
4
From Japan
On 2017-10-20 07:50:19
Although there are points that I can not understand the operation manual, the structure was also easy so I was able to work without problems. The quality as a tool is no problem. If you say it, I think that it is good to do it little by little so that it does not over caulk the chain of the last process.
This review is about item#03277304.
Used for Inazuma 400
5
From Japan
On 2017-10-11 15:39:51
I exchanged the chain for the first time You can use this tool How to use it was referred to YouTube
This review is about item#3277304.
Cutting of the motorcycle chain and caulking work
4
From Japan
On 2017-10-06 12:38:59
Even if 520 size chain caulked part was cut and cut, the cutter pin bent. I would like you to sell cutter pins separately. The riveters of the caulking chain are satisfied
This review is about item#03277304.
Chain exchange of motorcycle
5
From Japan
On 2017-09-10 14:36:39
If you buy only this, it will be useful for future chain change.
This review is about item#3277304.
Maintenance of the motorcycle
5
From Japan
On 2017-09-02 18:36:02
Because the cutter and caulking are a set, it is very easy to use.
This review is about item#3277304.
[Second use] Cub 110 cc Spring is damaged at the end of work
1
From Japan
On 2017-07-12 02:48:22
· The explanation of the rivet part of the instruction manual is missing. Confusing. I have not explained it for those who do caulking for the first time. · Worked despite having made preparatory preparations many times and "dropped frames" At the end the spring broke and came out. I thought about using it for eternity but why would it be like this? Despite repeated confirmation at the time of fitting, "break, break (spring)" If there are not many "Spring" reserve, it will be "Treasure Tamper". Durability of 2.20 2.90 is doubtful. Because the swing of the turn is large, even 40 series There is a possibility that the pin dropping will be bent. It should be okay for 2.90 to 40 2 · 20 2.90 The ability to drop the cutting pin is also the same as other people. I would like you to consider the spring that the company brought back and broke. Other people should be troubled with "this part" too. In addition to searching There is no size. I have to scratch several spare parts and it is scary. Watch out for the first time for one star. Although I worked happily at midnight and planned to change the chain. Complaints tomorrow, is it the first complaint from the morning?
This review is about item#3277304.
Motorcycle chain exchange
5
From Japan
On 2017-05-15 11:18:48
I used it for DID 520 ERV 3 exchange. After cutting the caulking with Thunder and making the first push with the thickest caulking pin, it was replaced with a 3.8 mm pin and cut. I think that you can prevent damage to the cutter pin by doing this. Since the pin on the chain side is 5 mm and the cutter pin is 3.8 mm at the maximum, I want a cutter pin of about 4.5 mm. Plate press fitting and caulking also went well without problems. Other than this set, it is possible to change the chain if there is a vernier caliper for confirming the width of thunder and 14 mm eyewear wrench and plate width after press-fitting and the head diameter of caulking.
This review is about item#3277304.
I used it for 530 chain cut.
3
From Japan
On 2017-03-13 17:01:48
530 You can easily chain cut if you use it after squeezing the caulked part of the chain pin with a sander. Perhaps the pin will bend with insufficient strength if used as it is.
This review is about item#3277304.
Chain exchange of motorcycle
4
From Japan
On 2017-03-12 18:57:24
Since I used the one from a different manufacturer before, I knew how to use it, so I was able to work without problems, but I think that the first person can not understand with that explanation person. And since the handle is too thin, it makes me uneasy. At this price, thanks thanks thanks for being a tool that is not sold first.
This review is about item#3277304.
Motorcycle chain exchange
3
From Japan
On 2017-02-16 16:25:44
Although other shops sell cheaply, I bought it as if I could exchange even if it was bad if it was a monotaro. Before use put grease on each screw part and use it. After all cutting is the best to use with a grinder. Press fitting of the clip, caulking was also possible without problems. The problem part is a shit explanation. I explain the name and usage of the parts only with writing, I have not understood even I who is accustomed to tools in the original architectural relationship. Search on YouTube, learned with reference videos. Grease coating also referred to animation. I do not have folding or bending of pins, etc. I think that tool accuracy and quality are pretty good one.
This review is about item#3277304.
Motorcycle maintenance
4
From Japan
On 2017-02-11 18:29:01
There is no particular problem in terms of use. Although easy handling instructions are attached, those who are used for the first time may not be easy to understand. I think whether it is better if a manual using a photo, figure etc is attached.
This review is about item#3277304.
Chain exchange
2
From Japan
On 2017-01-24 16:49:23
Although it can be used normally, the manual is hard to understand and unkind because of the character alone. Also, it seems that we do not deal with repair parts of the set contents so it will be re-purchased if it is lost or damaged. Saying how to use One wrong one parts distorted. . .
This review is about item#3277304.
Maintenance of a single car
5
From Japan
On 2016-12-23 00:11:36
Because the price was cheap, there was a bit of anxiety at work, but it worked smoothly without problems.
This review is about item#03277304.
Maintenance of motorcycle
5
From Japan
On 2016-10-16 19:43:23
If you understand how to use it, it was very easy and safe to use it.
This review is about item#3277304.
Maintenance of motorcycle
5
From Japan
On 2016-10-08 00:14:28
Material well! Good work! Good cost performance!
This review is about item#03277304.
Chain exchange of motorcycle
2
From Japan
On 2016-08-20 16:21:20
The product has strength, it can be used with confidence from cut chain seal to caulking. However, the photograph of the instruction manual is unclear, it is difficult to understand the difference of the included pins, I crushed the chain crimp with the pin for the cam chain.
This review is about item#3277304.
For bike repair
5
From Japan
On 2016-07-15 16:24:31
The price was cheap, I was surprised. It seems that repair worked well.
This review is about item#03277304.
Cutting the bike chain (pin removal) For caulking work
3
From Japan
On 2016-06-01 19:37:28
I wrote other people, but I lost the strength of the pins themselves, how was the way was wrong, the rod without pins was deformed. I thought I was going to do it properly with Thunder. (It deformed with the first issue) Is it also inevitable that the quality is this level because the price is also cheap? After that, the explanation is quite ridiculous and it is hard to understand. Even though I mentioned at least on MonotaRO 's site with photos with pictures, I felt like it would be nice. The press plate for press-fitting the chain joint was displaced and could not be used because it scratched the plated part of blue. Although it was able to do while alternately applying pressure alternately one by one with small anvil and body. (Although scratches were still attached though.) I think that it is a product that can barely cut + caulk. It may not be suitable for crimping by applying pressure cleanly without scratches?
This review is about item#03277304.
Motorcycle drive chain exchange, frame adjustment etc.
5
From Japan
On 2016-05-27 16:13:13
Although I have not used it yet, I am building it more firmly than what I have been using (no-branded item). It is likely to have great expectations. When cutting, I think that you can use with confidence by dropping caulking of the pin of the chain with a grinder etc. and using this.
This review is about item#03277304.
1 2
Customer Who Viewed This Item Also Viewed
Chain Cutter
Chain Rivet Extractor
For One Column Ck Type Chain Cutter
Chain Cutter CK Type, 2 Column
Chain Cutter Set
Chain Cutter Set
VX Series Joint
Aluminum Compact Chain Cutter
Chain Breaker
Motorbike Chain
Chain Detacher
DRIVE CHAIN TOOL SET
Sprocket
Chain Tool
Chain Cutters