Buy more than* S$200* and get FREE SHIPPING
---
*Notice*
Due to the maintenance, we will close our website from July 21,2018 10PM to July 22, 2018 4AM JST.
All customers cannot shop on our website during the time. Thank you.

Customer Reviews of PRESTO Straight Type

PRESTO Straight Type
Sales Price: 28.99 SGD
Review Rating: 4.68
37 Customer Reviews
5 star 31
4 star 3
3 star 1
2 star 1
1 star 1
The reviews are automatic translation.
Showing 1 - 20 of 37 Reviews
Soldering
5
From Japan
On 2018-02-20 11:00:15
Thanks to the yellow PowerUp button In addition to soldering to the printed circuit board, it is affordable also when soldering a somewhat larger heat capacity object. Better be a guard around if you do not accidentally press the yellow button.
This review is about item#02210521.
Soldering operation of printed circuit board
5
From Japan
On 2018-01-21 13:58:02
Although I was slightly worried about the small output of 20 W for the first time, there was no problem with printed circuit board work. I am also happy to be able to use it in several tens of seconds after I turn on the power.
This review is about item#2210521.
Print board work etc.
5
From Japan
On 2018-01-20 18:46:50
I have never used lead-free solder, but I think that it is perfect for PCB work with conventional eutectic solder. I am also happy that the rise is fast.
This review is about item#2210521.
Wonderfully good!
5
From Japan
On 2017-12-02 19:09:40
I have been using goot's 30 watt for many years without problems, but soldering aluminum substrate is impossible at 30 w, purchasing this product. Well, I wish I used this sooner. Great!
This review is about item#2210521.
Grandchild's work
5
From Japan
On 2017-11-13 17:43:45
I am very satisfied because the shape is small and compact.
This review is about item#2210521.
Soldering and removing parts from the base
5
From Japan
On 2017-02-12 08:36:07
It is very convenient to be able to adjust the amount of heat immediately. Those with large heat dissipation surfaces, thick cables, etc. that could not be welded until now have become possible. Also, the included heat-resisting cap can be safely turned on very quickly. It is likely to be favorite for a long time.
This review is about item#02210521.
It is used for soldering repair of electric parts, wiring connection, etc.
5
From Japan
On 2016-12-27 16:18:00
Temperature rise time to use (possible) is short, heat quantity is sufficient, work is easy, easy to use.
This review is about item#2210521.
Vehicle wiring repair work
5
From Japan
On 2016-11-09 10:35:07
As for this product, the rising tip temperature was also early and the feeling of use was good.
This review is about item#2210521.
Field soldering
5
From Japan
On 2016-05-06 10:53:17
It is a standard product that I have been using for 30 years. I lost it this time, so I placed an order. Since there is no breakdown for a long time and there is no temperature setting, it is not troublesome and warms up quickly, so it is a wonderful item that is extremely easy to use.
This review is about item#02210521.
Soldering of fine electronic parts, thick copper wire, wire etc.
5
From Japan
On 2016-03-31 18:01:51
The soldering iron tip is strong against heat, and it is also suitable for soldering fine parts while it is a high power output, improving work efficiency.
This review is about item#02210521.
Soldering work etc.
5
From Japan
On 2016-03-20 22:24:08
It is convenient to be able to adjust the temperature at hand. It is more convenient if it becomes cordless.
This review is about item#02210521.
20 W - 130 W
1
From Japan
On 2016-02-23 11:02:30
I bought it thought that it can be varied, but only at the time of launching and pressing the button 130W and after 20W will not be used
This review is about item#02210521.
Repair of precision board
5
From Japan
On 2015-12-27 10:51:36
It is small and easy to use. The temperature can be switched by a button type.
This review is about item#02210521.
Soldering operation outdoors
5
From Japan
On 2015-12-22 14:45:05
Power switching is grateful. Soldering outdoors is difficult in securing tip tip temperature, heat-up switch is effective.
This review is about item#02210521.
Required repair etc.
5
From Japan
On 2015-12-22 10:09:51
Since the thing which I used to date has been broken, I purchased it, but it's pretty easy to use.
This review is about item#02210521.
PC parts adhesion
5
From Japan
On 2015-12-09 15:29:55
There is no protrusion on the tip part, and the position of the Wattage Increase button is also good, and it will fit nicely in your hand.
This review is about item#02210521.
Used for maintenance of acoustic equipment, repair etc
5
From Japan
On 2015-11-09 11:39:09
It gets used temperature soon, it is perfect for me of irritation ('∀ `)
This review is about item#02210521.
For ordinary soldering work
5
From Japan
On 2015-10-11 15:09:28
The thing which used before was solder thinning, it is hard to use (oxidized and the tip of the tip can not come off), so purchase. Since it is almost the same specification, it can be used without problems. It is extremely appreciated that the tip cap was attached.
This review is about item#02210521.
Wiring and board soldering
4
From Japan
On 2015-09-12 17:49:41
Although it is satisfactory in terms of performance, it will be easier to use if the power cord is softer. Also, as the button switch for boost is placed on the bottom side, putting the iron on the flat surface will keep the switch on and it is good to have a guide with the same height as the button on both sides of the button switch I will.
This review is about item#02210521.
Toy repair, electronic work
5
From Japan
On 2015-07-17 15:06:53
1 Iron tip 0.25 mm was attached, but an ellipse of 0.5 mm or 2 mm was good. 2 The code is hard and the degree of freedom is sacrificed a little. 3 Booster is truly comfortable. 4 Cap is good, it is effective for protection of the trowel. 5 If you want greed, boost buttons will come up when you grab and stabilize. Satisfied overall.
This review is about item#02210521.
1 2