Buy more than* S$200* and get FREE SHIPPING

Customer Reviews of Chain Cutters & Liberator

Chain Cutters & Liberator
Sales Price: 68.99 SGD
Review Rating: 3.98
40 Customer Reviews
5 star 21
4 star 6
3 star 6
2 star 5
1 star 2
The reviews are automatic translation.
Showing 1 - 20 of 40 Reviews
Maintenance of the motorcycle
5
From Japan
On 2018-10-06 15:08:40
I have not used it yet. It seems easy to use as seen. I am satisfied that it is cheap and can be purchased.
This review is about item#3277304.
Used for 530 chain change
5
From Japan
On 2018-09-12 16:04:43
I used it for the chain of 530, but I could use it without problems. I think that it will cause breakage etc. if I do not use it understanding this part because it is necessary to cut the caulked part with thunder etc. at the time of chain cut. Although it may not be for amateurs, I think that it is a commodity suitable for the price.
This review is about item#3277304.
Chain exchange
4
From Japan
On 2018-09-03 15:09:47
Impressions I could do it safely even at the first exchange You can use it with confidence if you reference the work procedure of the other person on the net etc before work Improvement Although I have an instruction manual, I do not understand well even if I read it I think that it is easy to understand if there are sentences + photos
This review is about item#3277304.
Bike chain replacement work
4
From Japan
On 2018-08-21 08:51:47
Because the accuracy and clearance of the parts are large, if you do not go out with care with caution, the narrow part of the pin seems to bend! . However, if you handle it on understanding, you can use it enough for amateur maintenance.
This review is about item#03277304.
Chain exchange of motorcycle
5
From Japan
On 2018-08-06 11:27:27
I used it for chain exchange of 520 sizes. Since it is the first chain exchange, I prepared it completely on youtube before using, and completed the work without problems. I think that it is impossible to understand by the manual alone for the first time. As yet another 420/525 size and MTB chain exchange is refraining, I will try using it more and more. It is cheap, but it is a useful tool, I appreciate it.
This review is about item#3277304.
maintenance
5
From Japan
On 2018-07-11 12:08:28
I bought it for 1000 chain exchange. It was my first challenge it is complete
This review is about item#3277304.
To the maintenance of CELLO 225
5
From Japan
On 2018-04-09 10:15:54
It has only 428 non-sealable items, Since we changed to a seal chain this time, I purchased a chain cutter + riveters anew. I think that usage is mostly understood by the net etc etc. I also saw it for the first time, but it was workable Since the crimping pin is structurally brittle, Whether you are entering the hit plane straight or need the latest attention
This review is about item#03277304.
Change bike chain
5
From Japan
On 2018-03-27 17:01:05
I borrowed DID made by my friend and it was damaged immediately. I think that you need to get used to it. It was inexpensive, we were able to deal with various kinds of zazes, cut and caulked without problem.
This review is about item#3277304.
Chain exchange of motorcycle
3
From Japan
On 2017-10-30 22:21:35
Purchased because the cutter and riveters were set and cheap. ← mistake at this point First, there is no explanation in the instruction manual. Is it called, only the explanation of the character. Although it was no problem to do it from a human being who did not do it, it was a little confusing explanation for those who do it for the first time. When cutting the head of the rivet with the grinder and using the chain cutter and pushing out the pin and exchanging the cutter pin with the rivetter, the situation that the cutter pin 3.8 mm can not come off the chain occurs, after all, the riveted front and rear chain is grinded with a grinder I cut it and removed it. But from here it is just a pin that is painted on raw iron because it is a problem because it seems that it will bend and break when force is forced to pull out by force so I thought whether I would leave it as it is but because the work will not proceed, I pulled it out It took off exactly) It took time and extra money Chain exchange It was a waste of time money
This review is about item#3277304.
Used for 250cc maintenance
4
From Japan
On 2017-10-20 07:50:19
Although there are points that I can not understand the operation manual, the structure was also easy so I was able to work without problems. The quality as a tool is no problem. If you say it, I think that it is good to do it little by little so that it does not over caulk the chain of the last process.
This review is about item#03277304.
Used for Inazuma 400
5
From Japan
On 2017-10-11 15:39:51
I exchanged the chain for the first time You can use this tool How to use it was referred to YouTube
This review is about item#3277304.
Cutting of the motorcycle chain and caulking work
4
From Japan
On 2017-10-06 12:38:59
Even if 520 size chain caulked part was cut and cut, the cutter pin bent. I would like you to sell cutter pins separately. The riveters of the caulking chain are satisfied
This review is about item#03277304.
Chain exchange of motorcycle
5
From Japan
On 2017-09-10 14:36:39
If you buy only this, it will be useful for future chain change.
This review is about item#3277304.
Maintenance of the motorcycle
5
From Japan
On 2017-09-02 18:36:02
Because the cutter and caulking are a set, it is very easy to use.
This review is about item#3277304.
[Second use] Cub 110 cc Spring is damaged at the end of work
1
From Japan
On 2017-07-12 02:48:22
· The explanation of the rivet part of the instruction manual is missing. Confusing. I have not explained it for those who do caulking for the first time. · Worked despite having made preparatory preparations many times and "dropped frames" At the end the spring broke and came out. I thought about using it for eternity but why would it be like this? Despite repeated confirmation at the time of fitting, "break, break (spring)" If there are not many "Spring" reserve, it will be "Treasure Tamper". Durability of 2.20 2.90 is doubtful. Because the swing of the turn is large, even 40 series There is a possibility that the pin dropping will be bent. It should be okay for 2.90 to 40 2 · 20 2.90 The ability to drop the cutting pin is also the same as other people. I would like you to consider the spring that the company brought back and broke. Other people should be troubled with "this part" too. In addition to searching There is no size. I have to scratch several spare parts and it is scary. Watch out for the first time for one star. Although I worked happily at midnight and planned to change the chain. Complaints tomorrow, is it the first complaint from the morning?
This review is about item#3277304.
Motorcycle chain exchange
5
From Japan
On 2017-05-15 11:18:48
I used it for DID 520 ERV 3 exchange. After cutting the caulking with Thunder and making the first push with the thickest caulking pin, it was replaced with a 3.8 mm pin and cut. I think that you can prevent damage to the cutter pin by doing this. Since the pin on the chain side is 5 mm and the cutter pin is 3.8 mm at the maximum, I want a cutter pin of about 4.5 mm. Plate press fitting and caulking also went well without problems. Other than this set, it is possible to change the chain if there is a vernier caliper for confirming the width of thunder and 14 mm eyewear wrench and plate width after press-fitting and the head diameter of caulking.
This review is about item#3277304.
I used it for 530 chain cut.
3
From Japan
On 2017-03-13 17:01:48
530 You can easily chain cut if you use it after squeezing the caulked part of the chain pin with a sander. Perhaps the pin will bend with insufficient strength if used as it is.
This review is about item#3277304.
Chain exchange of motorcycle
4
From Japan
On 2017-03-12 18:57:24
Since I used the one from a different manufacturer before, I knew how to use it, so I was able to work without problems, but I think that the first person can not understand with that explanation person. And since the handle is too thin, it makes me uneasy. At this price, thanks thanks thanks for being a tool that is not sold first.
This review is about item#3277304.
Motorcycle chain exchange
3
From Japan
On 2017-02-16 16:25:44
Although other shops sell cheaply, I bought it as if I could exchange even if it was bad if it was a monotaro. Before use put grease on each screw part and use it. After all cutting is the best to use with a grinder. Press fitting of the clip, caulking was also possible without problems. The problem part is a shit explanation. I explain the name and usage of the parts only with writing, I have not understood even I who is accustomed to tools in the original architectural relationship. Search on YouTube, learned with reference videos. Grease coating also referred to animation. I do not have folding or bending of pins, etc. I think that tool accuracy and quality are pretty good one.
This review is about item#3277304.
Motorcycle maintenance
4
From Japan
On 2017-02-11 18:29:01
There is no particular problem in terms of use. Although easy handling instructions are attached, those who are used for the first time may not be easy to understand. I think whether it is better if a manual using a photo, figure etc is attached.
This review is about item#3277304.
1 2 3
Customer Who Viewed This Item Also Viewed
Chain Cutter
Chain Rivet Extractor
For One Column Ck Type Chain Cutter
Chain Cutter CK Type, 2 Column
Chain Cutter Set
VX Series Joint
Chain Cutter Set
Aluminum Compact Chain Cutter
Motorbike Chain
Chain Breaker
DRIVE CHAIN TOOL SET
Chain Detacher
Sprocket
Chain Cutters
Chain Tool