Buy more than* S$200* and get FREE SHIPPING

Customer Reviews of Outer Cable for Brakes

Outer Cable for Brakes
Sales Price: 5.89 SGD
Review Rating: 4.30
46 Customer Reviews
5 star 30
4 star 6
3 star 5
2 star 4
1 star 1
The reviews are automatic translation.
Showing 1 - 20 of 46 Reviews
Bicycle maintenance
5
From Japan
On 2019-05-07 04:07:38
182 cm 113 g, made in Taiwan. It was used when making the rear brake cable full-outer. Attached to the combination of “SRAM AVID SPEED DIAL 7 BRAKE LEVER” + “Lee Chi TX-120” and “SHIMANO BL-T610” + “Lee Chi TX-120”. It can be used without particular problems.
This review is about item#12112677.
Bicycle maintenance
5
From Japan
On 2019-03-24 17:13:11
We purchased for exchange of brake outer of cross bike which ran for ten years. It would be nice if you prepared the cutting surface with a wire cutter, file and a single sheet. It is also appreciated that two metal end caps are in addition to the two at each end.
This review is about item#12112677.
Bicycle maintenance
5
From Japan
On 2019-02-11 12:00:24
If you feel that the movement of the brake has become hard by bicycle maintenance I will change with the inner. We think that it is good performance though low price
This review is about item#19346172.
Used for mountain bike custom
5
From Japan
On 2019-02-04 12:32:33
I am satisfied with both the texture and the color. It is a product that you want to repeat if you need to replace it.
This review is about item#19346154.
Dress up by changing color to several bicycles owned by hobby
5
From Japan
On 2018-10-25 19:18:57
I am satisfied whenever maintenance is done with cheap and fun garage.
This review is about item#36674872.
Bicycle brake outer
5
From Japan
On 2018-09-09 15:08:47
It was more than the price. Low price, good quality, no problem with use. The aged use impression is unknown
This review is about item#36674863.
Bicycle maintenance
4
From Japan
On 2018-06-20 00:13:36
It is useful for bicycle maintenance at low price. Although it is surprisingly easy-to-remember parts, Although it looks no problem, but as it gets scratched or stiff due to secular change, water enters from there and bulges and the wire swells so it is recommended to exchange cables when changing wires.
This review is about item#12112677.
Restore
5
From Japan
On 2018-03-05 14:55:30
It is used for a restore of a road car that has become rusty. It became fashionable with a red felt color on the white car body.
This review is about item#19346188.
Used for direct mount type brakes
4
From Japan
On 2017-12-06 16:19:01
For direct mount type brake, cable adjuster "SM - CB 90" It is necessary to put it in the middle. Compared to made by Shimano when trying to put the outerwear made of monotaro It is tight and difficult to insert because it is as thick as 0.1 mm. If you make it with an alligator you can insert it as much as Shimano. In a case where subtle dimensional difference affects implementation or not, I learned a lot. Besides that, it seems that some people are more flexible.
This review is about item#19346154.
Used for maintenance of bicycle
5
From Japan
On 2017-07-17 20:45:30
I wanted to change the color so I bought it. It became a good feeling.
This review is about item#36674872.
Used for cross bikes
5
From Japan
On 2017-07-06 23:14:53
It can be used without any complication compared with Shimano. Because the Osaka soul did not have black.
This review is about item#12112677.
Bicycle maintenance
5
From Japan
On 2016-07-03 20:49:20
I used it by exchanging wires of an old brake. It was nice to have chosen the color.
This review is about item#36674872.
Bicycle maintenance
4
From Japan
On 2016-06-13 16:03:21
Compared to Shimano products, this one seems to be somewhat flexible and easy to work on when wiring cables. Slight cost reduction is possible.
This review is about item#12112677.
City cycle brake wire exchange
5
From Japan
On 2016-03-23 15:14:56
Exchange with the manufacturer's stainless steel cable at the same time. I thought that it was a little wasteful in the city cycle, but even one year passed, the movement was smooth and satisfied with the good quality without deteriorating the appearance. It may be a good idea to use something good that is slightly higher than the city cycle that is prone to ridicule and rain.
This review is about item#36674854.
To dress up
5
From Japan
On 2016-03-02 23:07:25
I used it for dressing up. Personally, I am very happy. However, I felt that the color was thinner than I expected, and it was still matte yellow. Whatever MTB confidence was Matt Red. I was satisfied as a product.
This review is about item#36674863.
To dress up
5
From Japan
On 2016-03-02 22:51:22
I used it for dressing up. Personally, I am very happy. However, I felt that the color was thinner than I expected, and it was still matte yellow. Whatever MTB confidence was Matt Red. I was satisfied as a product.
This review is about item#36674863.
Used for repairing a bicycle at home
5
From Japan
On 2016-01-16 21:37:07
It was good that good ones could be obtained at reasonable prices.
This review is about item#36674836.
Retro mountain bike maintenance
5
From Japan
On 2015-12-02 15:41:21
I used it as a set with the company's inner cable (0.1 mm thinner than usual) to the canti brake, but since the Teflon tube is inserted and pulling is light, I use it without applying grease doing. Alligator products treated as monotaro are reasonable and satisfied.
This review is about item#36674836.
For my daughter's bicycle
5
From Japan
On 2015-11-09 12:36:06
It is no different from genuine. I used it with a wire of stainless steel but it was good.
This review is about item#36674836.
Appended 10 months
2
From Japan
On 2015-10-19 11:51:03
It is a bicycle kept outside. Due to the sun's ultraviolet rays, the color has come out.
This review is about item#36674872.
1 2 3
Customer Who Viewed This Item Also Viewed
Outer Cable for Shift
Outer Cap for Brakes
Standard Brake Cable Set
Bicycle Brake Wire Outer Cable
Brake Inner Cap
Guide Pipe
Inner Cable for Road Brake
MTB SUS Blake Cable Set
Brake Outer Cable